Hemeloid

By Hemeloid

The Chocolate Orange Award

It is a sad day on Saturday when I will have to remove this prestigious award from my shelf and return it to be competed for at the end of October. We have been competing for this since 1985 and I am surprised to see I have won it the most with 5 victories.

We are a bunch of friends who go away every year on holiday to a large country house, chateau, manor house or castle. We eat, drink and make merry - we also play silly games of which one is always deemed The Chocolate Orange Award game which is compulsory for all present.

We started out with one baby in the group which escalated to about a dozen kids and meant a pretty big house to put up 30 of us! We have had such fun and the memories have all blurred into one fab adventure.

I wonder who will win it this year as I won't be going due to a lack of holiday entitlement :0( Ah well! There's always next year ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.