Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

The Downs link

I hadn't walked here for years.

The Downs link is a, 36.5 miles, surfaced route for walkers, cyclists and horses that runs from Guildford to Shoreham on Sea, It mostly follows an old disused railway line, so there are virtually no obstacles and any hills are very gentle indeed.  

The walk was the secondary objective. The first was a visit to The Milk Churn in Rudgewick for the most delicious cheese on toast.  My friend, Christine's suggestion, for me a first visit but not the last.  The makers of Charmer Cheddar have a venue on their farm where you can buy cheese, eat cheese, sit and savour the odour of cheese.  I'm a cheese addict and the flavour didn't disappoint. An added glass of wine, a beautiful walk and I'm in heaven. 

If you don't like cheese, sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.