RobBris50

By RobBris50

Pontsticill Reservoir

A huge thanks to all those who have commented, starred and faved my blips since I started. The blip community is full of wonderful, kind and generous people who also happen to be great photographers. It's only 100 but I genuinely believe my photography has improved. I would like to give special thanks to the following: Miranda1008 and Martin Dawe for their  beautiful mono images; Markus Hediger for his great use of colour and light; kendallishere for her thoughtfulness and kindness; :bandparent for those skies and witty comments and last of all BobsBlips for being Bob (a funny, enthusiastic and generous man who is a pleasure to know).

The main image was one I've been wanting to take for a while now and am really pleased that today the conditions were near perfect. The additional image is my first attempt at taking an image of the stars. It's not great, but there was  a lot going on. Unfortunately, I woke up the dog, who then woke up everyone, they turned all the lights on and then released the dog, who then activated all the security lights. I was not very popular this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.