Queen Victoria

Still not settled into my normal routine after two weeks in the Italian Lake District. Also not managing anything like the same amount of exercise (walking) I was doing over there, never mind the up and down hills. I must admit to cheating a bit on the uphill some of the time. On occasion I was helped by taxi or bus. Still walking downhill is just as good, though my personal brakes failed a couple of times when my companion ahead of me stopped suddenly, and I bumped into her. Fortunately I did not have the same problem with the car.

Clear sky in Aberdeen today meant I decided I should take a walk, and hence we find Queen Victoria gleaming in the sunlight. I did stop for a coffee and a fruit tart which may have totally countered any benefit from the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.