Northern Star

By Lifferz

Messes Park

Today I travelled by train to Wigan to attend my Uncle David’s funeral.

I walked round the charity shops and then went to Mesnes Park for a coffee and slightly stressful loo break (see yesterday’s blip) something I had eaten did not agree with me. I then walked in the rain to Wigan Infirmary in the hope that I may find a taxi rank but no cigar! I rang a few places but no taxis were free so I walked to Standish and then Almond Brook with a huge(7kg) back pack in the rain. I felt like a wet horse and I’m sure steam was coming off me. I had to wash my clothes when I got back to my folks after my Mum rescued me in the car. Stiff hips and a big foot blister later I made it home and had a good, fun catch up with my folks.

This is a statue in the park and I rubbed the foot for luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.