Fame at last!

In other news, I wrote the blurb for my first full wildlife photography talk in December. This was following the brief given to me by the wildlife group (it's entirely appropriate I'm talking to a wildlife group rather than a photography group). What do you think?
 

WildLife Photography - Getting Closer
I started with a compact camera I could put in my pocket. Like a phone camera, this is good for general use but not so good for wildlife - anything very close or far away looks like a tiny dot. As I spent more time taking photographs I eventually bought a bridge camera with a fixed lens which had a 50X zoom. This was OK for things further away, but sometimes limiting for very small objects close up. When I bought an interchangeable lens camera I bought an extremely expensive, very heavy telephoto lens to supplement the standard lens supplied. But I also bought a macro lens so I could photograph small objects. Then I sold my expensive drainpipe lens because it gave me back ache … and bought another macro lens… then I bought a microscope…  
This talk will try to answer three questions:
   
1. What camera should you buy? 
2. How do you take good identification pictures? 
3. How do you photograph tiny things? 
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.