Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Continued mending

Today, I started the completion of the job I half did in June last year.  W has been refusing to sit in these chairs, because every time he did, yet another strap broke, and he had visions of ending up on the floor!  So I bit the bullet and fitted much more proper webbing. 

I finished one chair, though I might do more straps for the back, eventually.  I might have done more, but I've run out of webbing - more has been ordered.

You can also see the piano stool recovered in the same material I used for the new curtains.  W has been experimenting with supports for a plate shelf.  And Jane is progressing well with the decorating.  It's been a very industrious household!

Not part of the household, but we also have a very industrious mole - see extra - who has been transferring large amounts of soil from under the lawn to on top of it!  W nearly came a cropper when he stood on the lawn and the right hand of the two visible "runs" collapsed under his foot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.