Framed

Everyone was waiting around to get a photo of their loved one/s nicely framed here at the Pena Palace.  Some patiently, others less so.  I was so very impressed with the Palace, magnificent.  I had taken the bus up the hill but a nice cool walk down through the track in the trees was very peaceful. 

I had started extra early today as I knew it would be busy. All the train stations on the way out to Sintra were looking great in the early morning light.  I'm sorry now I didn't take more photos in the early light. The Moorish castle was amazing and very well preserved and maintained.  

Lunch was carpaccio of veal and a scallop and passion fruit risotto, truly delicious.  

Back in to Lisbon for some of my finer tram shots, I have included two in extras along with Rossio train station, the Moorish castle and Pena Palace in full glory.  Oh and another street scene with one of those classic clothes-lines, I think that would suit home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.