CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Turfs, or turves.

This is the Regent Road park, I have no idea why two guys with spades (or shovels) were cutting squares out of the grass and turning them upside down onto the lawn. 

There were a gang of folk yelling and shouting outside the American embassy but I did not investigate because I suspect that I would agree with them and then spend too much time in front of the CCTV cameras making an idiot of myself. Plus, I doubt Trump would even hear about it. 

Met up with a MC buddy for lunch and handed over some more sea glass for jewelry purposes. I may be able to blip a piece for you. 

Then I popped into the museum, the free exhibitions room on the second floor has a lovely display of Roman/Scottish silver with a short video on the economic and political development of imported and recycled silver in Scotland. Small but interesting. 

I then walked home and had steak and kidney pie for tea. 

The bedside table has had its second coat of paint. I still have not heard about the job, which probably means I haven't got it. 

Sigh. 

Another stressful day of semi-retirement tomorrow. 

I will go and make a to-do list. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.