Busy at the Beach

... and all day, actually.

Been pretty full on, so failed again to concentrate on photos... Not to mention, a broken night with littlest one awake a lot (we all slept in the same room)... my daughter has my fullest admiration. 

Drove up to Évora, where Ruth and Hannah (sister-in-law and niece) chucked their luggage in the car, and we chucked the kids out on a no-stopping road, and then had lunch together. Everyone but Zion, Mike (he went to fetch the car) and I had a horse-drawn tour of the town (think it was just one too many new experiences for a little lad) - so he and I sat on a bench together and chatted peacefully, and I did take a few better photos, but on his Mummy's new camera...

Then all of us to Mourão, settled in, and then a river fish dinner at Sr Zé's with the Padre and friend, and now, at last, kids settled in bed, and hopefully us soon as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.