Celebratory sparkles...

I'm sure there's 730 of them - honest!

No-one is more surprised than me that I've completed two years of blipping, with only a single day's gap. But who would want to be perfect? And anyway it means my second anniversary actually falls on the correct day :)

My second year has been a bit more of an uphill struggle than the first, thanks to a combination of poor weather and a stupidly busy field survey season. Several times I've nearly given up, and there's certainly been a lot of back blipping! I'm also very aware that I don't really have the time to browse other peoples journals, which I deeply regret. There are so many talented photographers and interesting writers on the site, I could easily while away whole evenings given half a chance.

Over recent months I've quite enjoyed having a lower key approach to blipping. One fact that I discovered at an early stage is that it's very tempting to blip photographs that you know will be popular, as these get the most reaction. But like many creative people, there's a danger of being typecast, and recently I've enjoyed trying out new techniques and approaches, something I'd like to do more of over the next year.

So where now? I shall continue blipping, but I'm going to try just posting two or three images a week, as and when I have something interesting to share. Hopefully this might free up some time to look at all your journals, and maybe discover some new photographers too. I also want time to rediscover some of my other interests, which have been on the back-burner lately - things like reading, cooking, art and gardening.

Thanks to all of you who've dropped in over the last year, and especally those who regularly comment even when I don't have time to reciprocate. And of course, thanks to Joe and all at Blipcentral for keeping the site operating so smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.