Again and Again

By Ripitup

Bonkers

In previous journal entries I have mentioned what a great mother I have and today, once again, she has been.

For the past few days I have noticed that several of the horse chestnut trees on my car journey to work have began to drop their treasure into the road.

I have enjoyed seeing some conker sculptures by David Watkinson earlier in the year and considered the possibility of them as a blip.

Today I unexpectedly needed to call on my mother to let my dogs out for a lunchtime break as I had some urgent issues to deal with at work. At the same time as the 'dog duty' request I asked her to look out for a conker bursting from its shell that I might blip.

I have arrived home this evening with a small window for blip to find a whole carrier bag full. I expect them to be around for a while and for me to get my 'busting out' shot that I have in my head.

In the meantime....a whole heap.

Love her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.