Snow Down Under

By snowy

AUSTRALIAN FRIENDS:

What a fabulous day I have had. Friends of Wombats called this morning & 3 hours later, they've just left. When I heard Bernadette had been born in South Africa, we had so much to talk about. I wish they could have stayed all day ! They were so interesting & interested in everything. Wombat & C. C. N. sent me NOURISH a beautiful cook book, "food for the heart & soul" which looks fantastic & I know how much I will enjoy reading it. Thank you very much Wombat - believe me, I will treasure it. I note the Scottish shortbread recipe on page 197......it is very similar to mine, except mine has 1 T. of icing sugar. The book is beautifully produced & a credit to the Blackheath public school, who produced it. The Wombat Hollow Waratah card, is worthy of a frame, it to, is so beautiful. All in all, it is like celebrating Christmas in October ! With not a breath of wind, the sun shone brightly, the lake sparkled, the snowy mountains shimmered & the azaleas were arrayed in all their glory. It has been a fabulous day. Thank you Wombat for introducing me to very special people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.