Happenchance

By KimChristie

Weed

First of all, THANK YOU all for the lovely comments yesterday on my blipday. I am very flattered by all the kind words and support you give my photos, not to forget all the hearts and stars I have received during my first 200. I can only hope to keep improving. I certainly think I have improved since I began blipping and have at least developed more of an eye for a shot. Long may the improvements continue.
You can´t really see the weed creeping up from below in this shot because of the mono but it is there! Its obviosuly not really the main focus of this photograph. The main man is a lamp which is on the wall on the way down to our t-bane (underground/overground it does both!) station. It may seem rather strange but it has fascinated me for quite some time. It may well have something to do with my working with children but whenever I see it what I see is a wee man (soldier or something along those lines) whose helmet has fallen down over his eyes and all we can see is his wee round nose sticking out of the bottom. Hmmmm....re-reading this I realise that I sound like a complete f@*king lunatic I´m going a little mad!!!
I havent been drinking....honest!!!
Thanks again for yesterday. Onwards and upwards. 365 here I come!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.