matipac

By matipac

Here we go again!

I would never normally moan about work-related travel, as I consider it a real privilege to be able to visit and work in the places I get to visit. However, I'm not very happy about this current whistle stop trip to Zimbabwe to run a workshop. Firstly, someone else was meant to be doing it, and I was only drafted in as a last minute replacement. Secondly, due to Hannah's 18th birthday I could not fly out until today, which will mean I arrive halfway through the first day on Friday, have to hit the ground running and then work full pelt through Saturday and Sunday before travelling back on Monday. And it's a long old overnight journey both ways! Crazy schedule! So, just four weeks after my last visit, Bulawayo via Johannesburg here I come!  Please can I fall asleep on the plane for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.