Break time

I often see this group of men stopping for a breather in the shade. They're working near me and are part of the army of foreigners working to keep Kuwait clean and green. I love the canary yellow they wear, I guess it improves their chances of not being hit by cars..

They struggled to understand what I wanted but thankfully one of them spoke some English. I tipped them enough to buy a cold drink each; something which is encouraged so they can cope in the extreme weather conditions.

Started the day with a swim and have confirmed my first swimming lesson. Something to challenge me physically and mentally for I've discovered the trainer is a neuro coach. Some motivation for my exam might be good...I have the motivation I guess, it's more willpower and focus...

Six hours of kids classes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.