Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Drummer boy!

Today's blip is an action shot of Henry playing his drum. At one point Elmo was playing the bongos, Neil was on Elmo's tambourine and Henry was drumming too - very noisy!

I had my first day on the postnatal ward today doing baby checks. I've done quite a few of the 6 week ones but not the 24hr ones before although its basically the same thing. I got to play with lots of newborn babies - I'd only held my sisters and Henry before I started this job! It's making me very broody, I love the smell of newborn babies and the little milk drunk faces are so cute. Just need a lottery win to be able to afford another before 2014.... Oh and for Henry to start sleeping a bit more reliably.

Henry has been very cute tonight - lots of smiles and giggles. I was putting the food shopping away and heard him starting to go upstairs so I went and asked him where he was going and he pointed to the top of the stairs and said "der!" with a big smile on his face! Neil had a new word from him earlier too - flower, while pointing at the pansies in the hanging baskets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.