Loooooong Coffee

You know you've got a kindred spirit when you meet for a quick coffee and three hours later you realise the time. Shared memories of our friend who left this world so unexpectedly in May and discussed coping with grief. My friend is amazing in her coping strategies, losing a partner must be so hard.

I poured out my broken heart too as the new beau is no longer a part of my life. My new plan is to stay single and maybe get a dog - I wish!

I have to apologise here to some of my regular Blip followers but I had to delete some comments and changed the photo and journal log of an entry on 26 August as I could not bear to keep any reminders. Slightly lost my confidence in myself and a little bit of my trust in humanity today. I'm sure the feeling will pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.