Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The "A" Team

Dropped my sister off at the airport first thing this morning, then went straight to the hospital for Gs 23rd radiotherapy session. It is Thursday today, so people are always more relaxed. We took in some of the boas that were leftover from the limo ride. Today is "Pink" day in Dubai so an extra special effort for breast cancer awareness...

The ladies in the pic are 2 of the radiologists (one is away on her hols) and the department nurse. They loved the boas and were happy to be photographed, and when I said "you can do anything you want" this is what I got. Think they are secret stars really!

A GREAT and extremely happy team and G actually said she is going to miss seeing them everyday!!! With some of the side effects that are now showing, I would have thought she would be happy not to be having any more sessions!!

A nice QUIET day (no reference to SweetArt469!) I did watch the YouTube video of Psy's Gangnam Style... don't know if any of you have seen it... it is a Korean tongue-in-cheek pop song meant not to be taken seriously. It is actually very very funny and even Ellen has had him on her show!

Feeling like the holiday is well and truly over and I need to really start tackling some tough stuff, but I will enjoy a weekend first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.