Sad face

This was the position that Bailey adopted after our visitors left this morning. I can't say my face was quite the same when he woke me up yet again at twenty to six. I am hoping that with no one else to greet, he might allow me a reasonable wake up time tomorrow - we shall see. 

We walked the block and then I headed into work for a couple of hours of tidying and sorting. I didn't get that much done but definitely have a tidier classroom. Home to hang washing out and put more bedding on. The weather has not aided the drying process but I still managed to iron two and a half sets of bedding before tea. 

My day has been considerably more productive than Bailey's. He has moved from the back door mat but has slept most of the afternoon and all of the evening away. I think my lie-in is very definitely wishful thinking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.