CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Sunset at Axmouth

We've enjoyed a lovely and leisurely day today with our visitors from across the border.
First thing we went for a walk for about an hour - to show them where they went wrong last night on their way here! We then went to the market in Axminster where we bought some smoked haddock, cheese, and vegetables for tonight's dinner. Then C marched us into the River Cottage Canteen (Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's cafe / restaurant in the town, which is a lot cheaper than his River Cottage a couple of miles away) as unbeknown to us, he had booked a table for lunch.
Super lunch, then back home, where everyone else fell asleep and I prepared this evening's meal (smoked haddock and white bean gratin with spinach, leeks, and tarragon - which was delicious, even if I do say so myself).   
We then drove down to Axmouth for a sunset walk along the beach before returning home for our dinner. 
It's not quite 9 pm but I'm already flagging and will soon be in bed. Got to stay up a while though as I'm still administering eye drops to C, although he's now down to 3 times per day. 
I didn't take a tripod with me, so propped my camera up on some stones to take this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.