Dillo

By Dillo

Converging lines

Left home 6.30 am for Glenbawn Dam for a morning's fishing. Overnight we had 22 mm of rain, a violent lightning and thunder storm and I was hoping for calm conditions this morning although it was overcast. We fished until 11 am managing to catch and release 5 and lost another 2 bass. The last 1 1/2 hours was in a continuous shower of rain which dampened us but not our keenness. 

On the way home it was still very cloudy but not raining. As I was passing the Godolphin  Horse Stud I spotted some fence line forming converging lines to the stables at the rear of the block. My camera has a setting called Dynamic Tone which I often use as the starting point to my B & W images.It is not to be confused with HDR which the camera also has. It gives the photo a bit of oomph but you have to be careful not to overuse it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.