Insite

By jolowe8

George!

Well, finally after waiting for about 25 years, I finally saw George Michael live at Newcastle Metro Radio Arena. I'm so pleased his voice is still amazing and he put on a great show despite his illness last year, and obviously now cancelling the Australian leg of his current Symphonica tour due to his health. You do forget at times how amazing some of his songs are - and good to hear him playing some cover versions too.

Brilliant night, hope he tours again soon.

Sadly, our seats were quite a way back ( and I like to see a man's face if he is singing to me!!!) - you can just about see him in a (blurred) purple jacket on the stage - I think you can make out the image of him projected behind. If there is a next time, I'll take my camera like half the audience seemed to which I thought wasn't allowed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.