Black-eyed Susan

Playing with the Tamron 150-600 on the tripod today (anti-wobble off of course).  As it’s Flower Friday (thanks Anni) I had to use a flower shot, and after a lot of playing with aperture settings to get the DoF about right I came up with this shot.  I did have one of our neighbour’s  flower bed (across the road), but this one is better.
 
For those that are interested I have posted a selection of shots on Flickr, including three of a marauding Chinook that circled me a couple of times – must have spotted the big lens and decided to take the proverbial. Also is a cropped comparison of the tree by the A15 taken hand held on Wednesday evening, and on the tripod today (that’s the camera, not the tree).


 
Ps – If I had the time I would have got rid of the purple haze . . .
Pps – Well I suppose it makes it different . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.