Pond Life

Oh, what a glorious sunny day. I went out with my camera thinking I might nip into the woods, but I ended up at Jude's for a cuppa. We decided to go up to the fancy dress shop in Walkden as I wanted a red cumabund for my Dracula costume. We are going to dress up for the Hallowe'en session in Buxton on Tuesday. I told the woman in the shop I had  cloak, a waistcoat and a wig and I will wear a white shirt. "You'll need a jabot too." A what??

Well, you learn something new every day....a jabot is the frilly piece down the front. So...I bought a jabot. I also bought a medal. My stick on fangs arrived in the post yesterday too....I'm Hallowe'en ready! Is Buxton ready for us though...lol.

We then whizzed along to Bents Garden Centre for a mooch. It was absolutely heaving. The Christmas stuff was all out, there was a Christmas market and everyone who is on half term was there! We wandered for a bit and I bought some more wool in the craft shop. 

When I arrived home Jennifer was working on her new pond and I loved the reflections in it. It was still beautifully sunny so we sat out and had a cuppa in her garden until the sun dropped too low and we felt chilly. It was time to get home, put the pjs on and do some more knitting...and book tickets to see Brief Encounter at the theatre next year :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.