There is Still Time to Help

Betsy had to make a poster at school today - I'm not totally clear exactly what the brief was, but I was impressed with the result.

She chose an environmental message and drew a kind of post-apocalyptic vision with cars spewing out fumes, rubbish piling up and fish choking in the sea.

What I loved though, was the little flower she drew at the bottom of the picture with the message, 'there is still time to help'.

I said to her, 'Betsy, this reminds me of a very famous and wonderful painting by Picasso'.

She looked at me and said, 'Guernica? Yes, that was my intention.'

I am having an early night. I am exhausted by cycling 20k, going to a school curriculum meeting and the realisation that my daughter is smarter than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.