Kamran

By kamran

Day 39: Pamukkale

Pamukkale, meaning "white cotton" in Turkish, is known for travertine terraces formed by calcium carbonate left by the flowing water.

The only reason for visiting this place was that I saw these travertine terraces in my dream before I knew anything about this place. This dream had such a powerful impact on me that I had to write it in my dream journal. The last sentence which somebody spoke to me in the dream was, "See you later".
So I followed and came here to see.

With no one around and only moon looking at me, I laid down in one of those pools and reflected upon the dream I had about this place. No answers yet but may be visiting Pamukkale was only one piece of a large jigsaw puzzle.
When I leaned my head down in the water up to my ears, I could only hear my own heart-beat. May be that was the clue of the dream?


Video

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.