I wasn't worried - HONEST.

I knew what was inside.
However … "Compare and contrast~ ~ ~"
A well known carrier said:-
"We'll deliver your The Greenhouse People parcel
TOMORROW 10th October 2017 We will send you your 1 hour time slot on the day of delivery once your parcel has been loaded on the van, usually by 11:00am."
Followed up by:-
"Robbie will deliver your The Greenhouse People parcel
TODAY 10th October 2017 between 12:19 - 13:19"
* ~ * ~*
Another, equally well known firm said:-
"The Firm has picked up your parcel with delivery planned by Thursday, October 26, 2017.
To reschedule delivery, go to http:etc//the firm.com.gb before 23:59 and enter code: 3BlX7dMjwe6g
Ship pickup date - Wednesday, 25/10/2017:- 
Picked Up - Estimated delivery date - Thursday, 26/10/2017"
Necessitating staying in ALL a.m. instead of shopping.
As I write, I spotted indication of a new email; it was from Firm #2 informing me of the TIME and date it had been delivered.

:¬O


Behold:-
A) Size of packet.
B) Size of contents.
"We" know, in all probability, why that size packet was used; BUT it was more a case of the condition, had there been perishables therein.

SO?!? Being me I had a look for comments on both...
Curiously, the one I couldn't fault 2-3 times copped a lot of Flack and rated 3/5 *
The one I disliked fared even worse with about 1&7/8*
Some folk must be hard to please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.