Silly Saturday.....

.....at Margaret River Golf course today. The theme for the weekend is country and western, not prostitution ;)

Oh my goodness! It was so, so windy - there was a marine warning of gale force winds - and yes, they were. My face feels sunburnt even though there was no sun. All in all a fairly good day golf wise. I came in with 37 points and my friend Mary came in with 36. Not too bad in the conditions we had to play in. The wind was so strong it was blowing the balls,off the tees. And, I had one ball sitting on the edge of a bunker for 5 minutes and then it was blown into the bunker :(
So, tomorrow is another day. Another 18 holes followed by a ho down at the club rooms where we all dress up in country and western gear, have a few drinks and hope to collect a prize :)))))
Not long till bedtime now - I can see the brick wall looming.
Wish me luck for tomorrow blipdom :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.