Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

flamboyant trees...

What a change in the weather today - its been overcast all day and raining and about 10 degrees cooler which is lovely!  I went out for a walk in the rain  and the flamboyant trees really are quite spectacular and I think the rain has taken the dust off so they look even brighter!

Had some drama in my house last night - just as I was about to go to bed, I went into the kitchen and found....a snake on the floor!  Well...not knowing a lot about snakes, I didn't know if it was a venomous one or not so I called a friend.  He came and said it was not a venomous snake and so he caught it by the tail and it was feisty one, trying to bite him.  He managed to put it into a bag and took it away to relocate it!  So thankful for friends when you need them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.