Bom

By Bom

IEA Open Exhibition

The Gallery, Picturecraft in Holt is currently holding the annual exhibition of the Institute of East Anglian Artists (IEA). I popped in today to have a look round and an excellent exhibition it is too. One of the IEA artists was working in the gallery and I loved her work and find it amazing to watch an artist creating a wonderful picture from a blank canvas. Her name is Mo Teeuw and you can see her work at www.moteeuw.co.uk. She also has a book out shortly, a copy of which is on the table. 

I would quite like to learn to paint once I've got the house sorted after the move. I'd also like to buy work by local artists, but I'll have to make some room for them first! I'll be going to see more exhibitions as they come up and was annoyed I missed the one by Kieron Williamson - you might have seen a programme on his work, he has been referred to as the mini Monet. So nice that this is on my doorstep, do pop in if you're in Holt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.