Work , then to Dad's to meet Keith to make three trips to the tip to recycle the wood I had sawed and dispose of the bed. On to Mum's via a charity shop with a few more bits. When we arrived she was not in a good mood again, and she kept telling me about some naughty men and had they caught them, Not sure what that was about  so I went along with her. As the sun was shining we took her out for a push to see the leaves falling, but she was a bit chilly as the care home was very hot, so we snuggled her with our layers. She enjoyed it in the moment. Then back to Dad's and collected a few bits to take back to my house that I want to keep.
I made risotto for tea with spinach and courgettes, and added a bit of sherry from a bottle from Dad's. We both burnt our tongues with it. Then apple crumble for pudding. Stuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.