Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

Today has been all about Lewis.
He is to become a big brother next May.
Steven and Kelly told him this morning by giving him a 'I'm a new big brother' card with one of the scan pictures in it.
He just kept saying 'wow' and when he was asked how he felt, he said 'I like it'! Steven filmed it and sent it to me.
I knew he was getting told this morning, so I bought him a new book to read all about it. I read it to him 3 times in the space of half an hour!

This afternoon I was looking after Lewis as S and K went out for lunch for their anniversary.
I took him along to my friends house where another friend from down south has come home for the weekend. She has two young boys, which Lewis played really well with. He was so well behaved; I've never really seen him play with others. I was a proud Auntie.

Got home around tea time with my own thoughts. Mostly negative worries. Feeling the need to really protect Lewis through this huge change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.