Newcastle Blip meet

After dashing around Blyth I came home to get ready to dash out again.I went to the Metro with my renewed pass which wasn't accepted. After several tries with no success I rang the Helpline.He assured me I wouldn't be arrested so caught the train.Blow me at the other end I couldn't get through the gate.Explained to the guy there who let me through.
Ran to the Station cafe no signs of anyone so went to the main door. Just then Chris (60plus) showed. Then Tonto (Dollydoug) sent her trusty friend Kemosabe ( walkingMarj)to find me.back to the cafe we met up with Caroline( inukshukne) We settled ourselves down and I did a bit of bartering with Marj.swapped 4 succulents for a stone of apples.I toted that lot all over town saying I was like Nell Gwynn. Marj quickly corrected me saying she flogged Oranges ;( After a while I suggested going to the Discovery museum. I was elected leader until it came to crossing the road.I wasnt trusted sufficiently enough to lead them safely across so Marj did that.As we entered the museum I think they must have thought they had discovered a new species ;( I was taking a photo when a guy asked if I would take one of his group ME .see my Blip. Marj asked where they were from and was told they were Afghanistan refugees. She wanted them to join Blip ;) From there we went to Chinatown as Chris hadn't been before.Then for another coffee before Marj left to go to the Ballet.Not sure if she was the Sugar Plum Fairy .Next Caroline departed. Then us three walked to the Metro.Dolly took off to the shops as she couldnt go home without a bagful of goodies.Me and Chris caught the Metro back.
Thanks girls for a super three hours .Pat xxxx ;) 
Apologies to Caroline Jay.I didn't see your message until I was home x
Chris at Chinatown gateway.
Dolly beside her hallowed turf.
Marj at Central station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.