What a day!

We started really early this morning and by 5 AM we were in TJ ready to cross the border. When we got to the airport I couldn't believe my eyes, so many people in line waiting to get to the counters for check-in. I've never seen so many people at the airport before. Somehow we got into the front of the line thanks to the kindness of a couple of guys who let us go in front of them. At that time I didn't understand what was the line for but when I realized I was very grateful to these young men otherwise I thought we were going to loose the flight, little I knew that all the flights where delay. The fog was so thick that there was no planes taking off or arriving and there was nothing we can do about! After five hours at the airport finally the fog disappear and the plane arrived, it was chaos but somehow we were able to find the right boarding door.
We met people and made the best of the moment, no reason to complain when the weather is the cause...besides other people where there since yesterday !!
Finally we arrived at our destination, home sweet home!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.