Two Vases

I was supposed to paint today but I cancelled. I needed a day to finish getting ready to travel tomorrow to the North Cascade Institute for this class. I am very excited. I love painting outdoors. The weather is supposed to be great though chilly. And I have never met Thomas Wood but I know and love his paintings. I'm traveling with one of my painting buddies, Gayle, and her husband who are also taking the class. Arvin is staying home with Duma and Mehitabel. I'll be back Sunday night.

Today's blip is an experiment in post processing and using my new lens. It arrived in time to add it to my kit for the trip this weekend. It is equivalent to a 70-350mm zoom and fits in the hole I've had for years between 90 and 200mm. I got the lens to fill that niche while I am in Africa. The lens is much lighter than the big lens I use for the jays. That one is equivalent to 200-600. So today I was fiddling with the new one and took a picture of two vases sitting in front of the kitchen window. Then I went crazy on Photoshop and using Nik filters. There is nothing that looks like the original here except the basic shapes. Hope you like this crazy abstract. Here it is in large.

I take off early tomorrow and will be very busy painting and hanging out while I am gone. I don't know if they have wifi so I'm not sure I'll be posting blips though of course I'll be taking pictures. Also not sure I'll have time to do commenting. So if I don't get to do much of that, have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.