YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Schoolyard Mams

Apologies for the poor quality of this photo but it was taken in a hurry.  Yesterday, I was out for afternoon tea with the schoolyard mams - the ladies who I stood in the school yard with for years while we waited for the kids to finish school.  We meet every couple of months for a catch up.  Most of us met when the children were just starting school aged 4 and they are now 26 so our group has being going for quite a while.  It's lovely to hear how the kids and their younger brothers and sisters are getting on.

To be honest there was so much talking going on that I almost forgot to take a photo and when I did it was a very hurried one.  The food was delicious but there was too much so I brought some home for Mr YB to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.