TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Wondrous~

~Sunset Over The Tortolitas~

I try a lot of the time to get Wild Burro Peak centered in my sunset photographs, it's such a dramatic prominence on the horizon. As the sun moves through the seasons it will transition southward. This causes me to transition northward, to keep the peak in my crosshairs. When I arrived for tonight shooting the sun was setting directly atop the mountain, but because of it's angled decent ten minute later the orb of light shifted farther north. But I decided to hold my ground behind JerryBob's Restaurant. They don't serve dinner, so I was alone with my musings and my camera. Or so I thought! About 5 minute before this image was taken I got company, a Pima County Sheriff. "Hello, what you doing back here sir?" he demanded. I help up my camera and pointed at the silhouetted sunset. "Wow!" was all he said, before running to the trunk of his patrol car. He soon returned to my side and began clicking away with his camera. Nice guy, thanks for the company Deputy Sanchez!

A not in jail TucsonJim ;o)


A Larger Wild Burro Peak

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.