Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Fruity Games

I thought I'd try to move "out of my comfort zone" today and try some food photography, using fruit as the subject.  (I'm going to exceed my "5-a-day" this week!)

However, I quickly discovered that that this is (a) not my forte; (b) I haven't a clue what I'm doing; (c) perhaps I need a light box; (d) starting these things late on in the day when one really doesn't want to use flash is not a good idea; (e)  etc.etc....  (and my kitchen is now a bit of a mess!)

Eventually, I thought I'd try out a technique for using the scanner as a light box, so I dumped some fruit on the glass bed and pressed the buttons.  It still wasn't quite what I wanted, so into Photoshop to play, and eventually I ended up with this kalidescope of fruit achieved using polar co-ordinates (and a lot of head scratching).  Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.