Entertainment

Walked very leisurely into town (bit late on after a lazy start) which was good, had a sandwich and chips at the council owned pub. Visited a micro brewery I haven’t been to in ages and gently walked around the charity shops - today was about a slower pace and not having to drive or do things by a certain time. Bought a nice second hand cotton tunic dress and a little silver bowl with an Indian or maybe Thai design on it.

Went to the cinema and watched the follow up to Kingsman which I really enjoyed and then (in a moment of madness) decided to watch another film- the follow up to Jigsaw which wasn’t good at all, it involved lots of screaming and a voice telling people to confess to things. I think everyone was confused and I’m not sure it was very scary at all for a ‘horror’ film, I’ll definitively give any further ones from that stable a wide berth.

Got back and lounged about watching cartoons before I realised I was shattered- thank goodness for the extra hour in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.