65

It has been a lovely day, but a bit surreal too.

I slept way longer than usual - over 8 hours. That's one reason for feeling a little disorientated. The clocks changing is another.

My son was here overnight. That was nice, but also disorientating. After 5 years of wanting him gone, it was nice to have him back briefly 2 months after he finally moved out. We're able to be civilised to each other again, which is enjoyable but different.

His mum (who doubles up as my Last Wife) bought us lunch to mark my birthday. We don't see each other very often these days, which means we have a good time when we do. Many laughs, mostly at my ex father-in-law's expense, but he wasn't there so it's OK.  

I got birthday wishes via Facebook from lots of friends. One posted a photo of the two of us (with 4 other school friends) on holiday in Freiburg in September 1970. Aye, time flies...

Also via Facebook I have a dinner "date" on 1 January with a former partner - hope it's like today's lunch.

Facebook has its uses.  

I was needing coffee late afternoon so I went over to the harbour (again), and got my Blip there (again). It was taken at 4.15. It was almost sunset.

The Extras are just other random shots using the beautiful light which seemed too good to waste.



 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.