Brimstone butterfly

Cat woke me early this morning, nobody had told her about the clocks going back an hour!  Weather dull and chilly but the forecast said it would get better, so my friend and I went to RHS Hyde Hall.  Had a coffee then a wander round the gardens, still lots of colour in flowers and trees.  I was surprised to see this Brimstone and pleased that it perched long enough for me to get a photo!  We did get some sun but the wind picked up which made it feel cooler.  Had lunch and a wander around another garden centre then home.  A few more shots at Hyde Hall in extra, fuchsia, my friend and I looking over the bridge!, a view from the hill and a darter(?)
Back to school tomorrow, only 8 more weeks til Christmas hols!  Not that I'm counting:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.