wrperry

By wrperry

Beach Patrol

I didn't bring my large lenses on this trip, thinking I would concentrate on landscapes.  I've been disappointed by the lack of fall color, so the subject matter hasn't been great.  It ends up I posted my favorite subject, birds,  yesterday, and now again today.  I found this hawk on a walk along the beach.  She was high in a tree, next to set of wooden stairs that lead from the sand to the woodlands above.  I started clicking away far down below, and inched my way up the steps.  She didn't mind at all, and looked straight at me several times.  I ended up at eye level.  What a treat!  I have placed a shot in extras that shows her location better, overlooking all the goings-on along Cape Cod Bay.  I'm guessing she's a juvenile Red-tailed Hawk, since they are relatively common here and her tail isn't red yet.
Thanks so much for the response to my seagulls with a fish yesterday.  The blip community is amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.