aharr1cd

By aharr1cd

Sally CTC maths award

We were very proud of our daughter Sally who got an award at the CTC award evening for being best in maths in year 8 at the CTC, her talent in maths she gets from her dad, her English and her good looks come from her mom.

Well done Sally.

On the evening we heard of many of the other pupils at the school efforts and how important it is to be the do best we can everyday, the following is a tribute to the two murdered Police officers from Greater Manchester Police.

My Duty

When you call out, I will be there
When no one else does, I will care
When you most need someone, I won't be late
When your family need help, mine will wait

When others turn away, I will stand my ground
When a loved one is missing, I'll make sure they're found
When the scene is grim, I will bring relief
When I feel like crying I will grit my teeth

When you stand and shout, I will always be calm
When you face danger, I will keep you from harm
When I'm tired and low, I won't drop my guard
When my life is broken, I will still work hard

When the world would shun, I will empathise
When the night is long, I won't shut my eyes
When you're with loved ones, I'll be out on the street
When I'm hard at work, there'll be no time to eat

When you're sick on my shoes, I will not judge
When I'm faced with defeat, I will not budge
When the blue line is thin, I will stretch myself more

To keep danger, and harm and fear from your door
This is my duty, this is my call
When you've nothing to give, I will give you my all.

PC Nicola Hughes and PC Fiona Bone may you rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.