Not the result of wallowing

This is an immature Pukeko, also known as a swamphen. Previously posted adult pukeko have brilliant blue and purpleplumage and bright red beak and legs. The immature bird looks as if it has been wallowing in mud. Not so. This is the transition from juvenile to adult plumage.

I expected to spend some time in the High Court today. But when I checked with the DHB's legal counsel, she told me that my affirmation was all they needed. Late this afternoon the responsible clinician, who did dutifully attend Court in case she was wanted informed me that the Judge didn't want to hear evidence from anyone, and was going to issue a Judgement late this afternoon or tomorrow. So much for all that. But glad I didn't have to be in Court.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.