Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

In a universe far, far away......

......actually it was somewhere in deepest Wales in the very early 70's. Taken by the late hubby (and photoshopped by me, he'd be horrified!) and the first slide I pulled out of the box at random to try out on the new slide scanner.......unfortunately it doesn't record any exif data so this will have to go through moderation (EDIT: which was lightning fast btw, I was well impressed!)..... I'll report back when I've done a batch......

But first I'm off to the corner shop for a box of paper hankies.....I think I'm going to need them.....

Have a great weekend when it comes blipmates!!

EDIT AGAIN......bit of nostalgic background.....I'm pretty sure we were taking a break at a slate quarry mid-way through a yomp across the hills, so this would be the happy 'before' shot BUT we later found out that P (top right, in the blue hat) had forgotten to pick up the keys for the car carefully left the night before at the end of the route......tell you what, we didn't look so happy on the long walk back ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.