Missycat

By Missycat

Day's end, Suffolk

After our dinner last night we didn't wake until nearly 9am, which was, of course really 10am as the clocks went back last night. After a large breakfast followed not all that long after by coffee and cake, at a charming vintage teashop, we said our goodbyes to those returning home today.  It has been such a lovely time and proves that even when you meet such friends but rarely, it is easy to chat away as though you'd just seen them last week!
In the afternoon Mr MC and I set out for Bury St Edmunds where we took a walk around the splendid Abbey Gardens.  Within them is a beautiful memorial garden, the details of which are in my extra.  On the way back to Lavenham,  I had high hopes of a cracking sunset shot but it didn't quite happen as you see.  My main shot was taken when really the sun was still a bit too high and bright, although it looks quite pretty.  No matter, we stopped again a few minutes later for me to get out and snap what I hoped would be the best moment, when out of nowhere, dark cloud rose up and just swallowed the sun and all the colour that I hoped for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.