Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Time

Now before you read this blip, don’t worry I’m fine I just need to capture my thoughts.

Finally got to sleep and the headache has disappeared.

So, the clocks go back an hour, we gain an hour.  How I wish I could gain some time back.  Go back to 2014 and make different decisions, to change the destination from where I am at the moment.  Stop me from taking on Kilimanjaro and creating the perfect storm.

Of course, hindsight is a wonderful thing and pretty pointless, I can never know whether those choices would have changed anything, likelihood is that I’d probably still up at the same destination anyway, just taken a different route.

But what if this current destination is where I’m meant to be?  A chance to do something good?  If you believe in destiny or not strange things happen.

I defy anyone in my position not to have these types of thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.