La vida de Annie

By Annie

#2S and #1GS...

Playing at being kids together at Otterspool. Extra shows their, er, versatility. Nice to get out just before the sun packed up for the day, although it turned mighty cold. The earlier part of the day was spent waiting interminably at the dentist's for what should have been a standard polish, but x-rays showed that I will have to go back for a filling. After that, suffered the supermarket experience with #1GS and his grandad, who seemed to think it a good idea to pacify an already hyper 4 year old with sweets. The young chap took control of the trolley and went off-piste, nearly taking out a poor little old lady (not me - I was hiding) and a newborn in a pram. I really don't know how I managed my four when they were little. Ah yes - it was my patented icy stare, which stopped kids and small semi-domesticated animals in their tracks at fifty paces. I must work on that - could come in useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.