Huge Flares

It was supposed to have been lift-out so I’d handed on my Hearts v Rangers ticket. And then lift-out was cancelled due to the wind. I could have bought another I guess, but let’s just say that I’m sooo glad I didn’t. That was after visit from the daughter - here to pick up her blackboards. 
Then I nailed the objection - one thousand words of vitriol. We’re inching towards 100 objections - how can anyone withstand that?
Later up to the Filmhouse to see Call Me By Your Name - it went down very well elsewhere; in the row behind all I could hear at the end was the of sobbing women. I must be some sort of cold hearted monster. I thought they laid the clichés on just a bit too thickly, though it was largely redeemed by the most wonderful speech near the end by the beardy Professor bloke. And it’s been years since I heard the Psychedilic Furs; I did like that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.